43.83 Linear Feet
38 boxes, 4 oversized folders
27 Audiovisual Object(s)
22 VHS and 5 U-matic videocassettes
15 Digital Object(s)
15 digital objects containing 368 files
5 Photographic Prints
The Office of Alumni Relations (1924-present) was established in 1924 by the Tufts University Alumni Association and was administered by Tufts as the Office of the Alumni Secretary. The first Alumni Secretary was Joseph W. Morton A'11, who served from 1924-56. The Secretary handled alumni outreach, conducted fundraising for the Alumni Fund, created alumni directories, edited university publications, assisted with alumni career placement, and coordinated with the Alumni Council and the Tufts University Alumni Association. The Secretary was based in Cousens Gym and, after 1965, in Alumni House. The Office has been located at 80 George St. since 2007.
A finding aid is a description of a collection of archival material, which will help you discover what records are available for research. It provides information about a collection, the collection's creators, and an outline of the collection's contents. Learn more about finding aids.