School of the Museum of Fine Arts Records, 1875 -- 2020

This collection has:

651.15 Linear Feet
512 record cartons
54 bound items
6 card catalog boxes/12 drawers
8 document boxes
6 oversize boxes
5 card boxes
1 oversize flat file
1 artifact box
1 index-card box
and 47 scrapbooks.
1 Web sites

The School of the Museum of Fine Arts in Boston became affiliated with Tufts College in 1945, and in July 2016 officially became part of Tufts University's School of Arts and Sciences. This collection contains records of the School of the Museum of Fine Arts, including administrative files, exhibition files, course descriptions, and student records, from 1875 to 2018.

View Online Materials

Some of the materials from this collection are available online. Not all materials have necessarily been digitized. View the finding aid or contact DCA for more information.

View Finding Aid

A finding aid is a description of a collection of archival material, which will help you discover what records are available for research. It provides information about a collection, the collection's creators, and an outline of the collection's contents. Learn more about finding aids.