Earthquakes for Saxophone Quartet and Two Percussionists.

Warren, Kevin.

Abstract: Earthquakes is a twenty-minute piece for four saxophones and two percussionists. It was written in 2011 and performed on January 22nd, 2012. The piece is often very loud and forceful, and in that way is indicative of a conscious aesthetic shift in my music which began shortly before my studies at Tufts University. In this paper I will discuss some of my musical goals, the techniques and ... read more

Tufts University. Department of Music.
Permanent URL
ID: tufts:21155
To Cite: DCA Citation Guide