Ferro, Francisco.

Abstract: Sisyphe, a work written between June and September 2010, calls for a sextet (flute, Bb clarinet, violin, cello, percussion and piano) and has an approximate duration of eleven minutes. My desire to write for the so-called "Pierrot" ensemble stems from practical reasons, as many groups that are called "new music ensembles" have this set of instruments as their core. In this thesis, Sisyph... read more

Tufts University. Department of Music.
Permanent URL
ID: tufts:20810
To Cite: DCA Citation Guide